Black-base

iPhone 5/5s Mountable Case

$39.99

Part Number 4808

Price: $39.99
Quality
Protection
Functionality
24 Review(s) Free Shipping on U.S. Orders

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 24 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Exactly what you'd expect from Rokform Review by Toby Ziegler
Quality
Protection
Functionality

I've been using the RokBed v3 for my iPhone 4S for over a year, so when I upgraded to a 5S this month, there was no question in my mind when it came time to get a case.

Much like the case for the previous iPhone, this one is made from the same high quality polycarbonate plastic. Don't let that detract from the quality though. It's a very clean mold and the case fits perfectly around the phone. One improvement I'm very happy with is the lack of exposed areas on the back. The only openings on the back side are for the mountable accessories and the camera.

The optional bumper is a nice touch, though I find that it fits a bit loose for my tastes. I use it daily, but I am a bit nervous as to how securely it'll fit six months down the line. If you find that a bumper isn't your style, the case will look just fine without it, though you'll end up lacking in side protection.

If you're looking for a waterproof case, this isn't it. But for solid drop/bump protection and a great price point, it can't be beat. It also comes with a screen protector which is a nice touch, as well as the Remote Mounting System. And it's made in the USA, so why wouldn't you want to get it?

Oh one more thing, get the magnet kit too. You'll be surprised at how many things you'll stick your phone to while you're working on something.

(Posted on 10/31/13)

Awesome products!! Review by Kenbo
Quality
Protection
Functionality

I purchased Rokform cases for our I-phone 5's and they have outlasted the "competitors" case that many of my friend had purchased around the same time. I love everything about the product and do not foresee even trying anything else to protect our phones,

Thank you Rokform!

(Posted on 10/17/13)

Awesome case Review by Kansasokie
Quality
Protection
Functionality

This case meets all the needs anyone has
and the extra functions it brings are what puts
it ahead. The only thing is the bumper seems to come
loose after a while.

(Posted on 10/8/13)

Really Good Review by Benomason
Protection
Quality
Functionality

Its a really good case.

(Posted on 9/3/13)

Love this Case Review by Evan
Protection
Quality
Functionality

I will never use another case company for any of my mobile/ tab needs. These guys are great and their product is amazing. I especially love the magnet part, you can stick it to your car tailgating or to your desk or chair. Pretty cool.

(Posted on 8/9/13)

Will never own anything else Review by Matt Cline
Protection
Quality
Functionality

I have owned the iPhone 5 rockshield case since it 1st came out and have bad zero problems compared to others cases in the past. I also have their iPad mini case which is awesome as well. AAA+++

(Posted on 7/18/13)

Great case, but a few changes I would make Review by RAnderson
Protection
Quality
Functionality

I had the V3 case for the iPhone 4 and believe this to be the best solution to mounting the iPhone so I made a steel bracket to accept the mount puck on my center console. After I upgraded to the iPhone 5, I naturally wanted to stay with Rokform to maintain the mountability. I have two issues with the new case. The iPhone5 is a bit longer than the iPhone 4 so the single magnet in the center of the phone is too low causing the phone to rotate 180 degrees when stuck to a vertical surface. I would like to see the ability to have two magnets on the sides of the phone. There are two indentations on the back of the case to the left and right of the apple logo. These could serve as rubber no skid with magnets so the phone stays put. The second change I would make involves the rubber bumper. It adds to the protection of the phone but unfortunately, I cannot use it. Because I upgraded from an iPhone 4, I cannot plug the charge adapter that converts the old plug to the new plug into the case. There is only a small hole in the bumper allowing the new plug to fit, but not the wider adapter. Other than those two items, the case is as great as the original v3.

(Posted on 6/27/13)

Chevy Silverado! Review by Fred Mathews
Protection
Quality
Functionality

I have been using this case more than a month now and I love it. I used the mount in my 2005 Chevy Silverado in the upper right hand corner of my instrument cluster area on my dash. I used the supplied cleaning cloth and actually followed the installation instructions for the mount and all I can say is AWESOME. With the quarter turn mount my phone is super secure and just where I need it. Great for maps and seeing calls come in. I also splurged for the magnet kit and its super cool. I now stick my phone all over the place. I unfortunately have dropped my phone a few times since getting this case and I can attest it is very protective. My phone has survived every drop without harm. I would recommend this case to anyone who wants a protective case that can do a whole lot more than just protect your phone!

(Posted on 6/21/13)

Awesome product Review by Patrick
Quality
Protection
Functionality

This is the best case I've owned for any phone. Great protection and made in the USA! It can't be beat.

(Posted on 6/19/13)

RokForm & Pro-Fit an AWESOME Combo! Review by Frank G
Protection
Quality
Functionality

Been LOOKING at the vast offerings on the WWW to car mount & protect my iPhone 5 simultaneously. Came to find Pro-Fit Int'l for mounting. They recommended RokForm. What a fabulous combination. Outfitted both mine & my wife's car's with Pro-Fit mounts the RokForm's RokShield and Limited for our iPhone 5's. COULD NOT BE HAPPIER!

(Posted on 6/9/13)

Items 11 to 20 of 24 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: iPhone 5/5s Mountable Case

  • *How do you rate this product?


     
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Protection
    Quality
    Functionality
  • *Nickname

  • *Summary of Your Review

  • *Review

* Required Fields